The Longest Day

My alarm went off at 6 am this morning.  It was painful because I was up until midnight finishing a book I couldn’t seem to put down, but my phone was set to wake me up via Emeli Sande singing ‘Next to Me’ which is my current lady jam!

I rolled my ass out of bed and did a hill workout.  Running up the hill, walking down 15 times.  It sucked, but I felt good after I was done and finished up with a resistance band arm workout.  These flapping arms of mine have to be in a wedding dress in 154 days so its time to put some work in.

I headed to work around 8:45 only to notice one of my rear windows was half way down.  The motor was kaput and so I had to drop my car off at the shop for the morning to have a little repair work done.

I spent the afternoon running errands for work.  I was at the office working on my upcoming Sunday fundraiser on until 7:30.  It is a little after 8:00 and I still have a dish to make for a potluck meeting tomorrow.

In more exciting news the lady in my office that makes sure we are supplied with diet coke and snacks decided to go healthy this week. Check out this supply!  Cherries, plums, and nectarines…YUM!

ImageI’m off to try out a new recipe for tomorrow’s potluck.  I’ll share it in tomorrow’s post if it is any good.  Perhaps I shouldn’t be trying it out on co-workers!  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

